SHELTON

SHELTON
Craft beer is also an art form and a way of expressing one’s creativity.
Points of sale map preview Find a point of sale

Our beers

Regular

  • Shelton Brewery Saison houblonnée Gold medal at the 2019 Canadian Brewing Awards in Toronto

    Saison houblonnée

    Description

    This hoppy saison has light notes of spices and vanilla from Belgian yeast, as well as tropical fruit aromas from a strong dryhop. On the palate, there is a fruity complexity, a slight acidity and a dry finish. The spicy taste of the saison styled yeast pleasantly complements the fruity hops.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery Saison sure houblonnée

    Saison sure houblonnée

    Description

    This sour saison has an orange color and offers notes of sour candy, grapefruit and exotic fruits. It has a pronounced acidity, which comes from the addition of lactobacillus bacteria to sour the wort, making it very thirst-quenching.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery NEIPA Gold medal at the Greg Nooman contest of the Mondial de la bière de Montréal 2018

    NEIPA

    Description

    The Shelton NEIPA is an India Pale Ale brewed in the New England style. Its orangey appearance is hazy. It is velvety and juicy, and has powerful aromas of tropical and citrus fruits that come from American hops. A slight bitterness lingers to the end.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery Blonde Espresso

    Blonde Espresso

    Description

    For this project, Bièrerie Shelton teamed up with the Montreal micro-roaster Saint-Henri. We carefully selected the ideal coffee for this beer: Godshot. This slightly roasted coffee offers notes of orange zest and brown sugar. Following the fermentation, we cold-brewed the coffee beans, adding a touch of vanilla and lactose. The result is an invigorating and exotic blonde beer with intoxicating aromas.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery Kölsch

    Kölsch

    Description

    Kölsch is a German beer from the city of Cologne. Like lagers, it is cold-conditioned. The result is a subtle blonde beer. It has slightly malty, herbaceous and fruity flavors. A slight bitterness lingers to the end.

    . . .
    Show details

Seasonal

  • Shelton Brewery Stout Impérial

    Stout Impérial

    Description

    This 10.5% alc./vol. imperial stout is heady, smooth and complex. It is deep black, with a low carbonation typical of the style and a dense mocha-colored head. There are notes of coffee, dark chocolate, vanilla, crème brûlée and dried fruits. On the palate, the texture is velvety and rich. The flavors are intense, with a slight smoky touch. The whole experience lingers on a sustained bitterness.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery Grätzer Bronze medal at the 2019 Canadian Brewing Awards in Toronto

    Grätzer

    Description

    This beer style originated from Poland is brewed with oak-smoked wheat malt. Thirst-quenching, slightly bitter and smoky, it's a perfect blonde beer for hot summer days.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery Stout impérial Choco-café Gold medal at the Greg Nooman contest of the Mondial de la bière de Montréal 2019

    Stout impérial Choco-café

    Description

    Our Stout imperial Choco-café was brewed with the excellent Holycow coffee roasted specially for us by Saint-Henri micro-torréfacteur. We added a large amount of cocoa nibs and a touch of lactose for a smooth mouthfeel. This dessert imperial stout with rich and enveloping flavours gives off intense aromas of chocolate and coffee. The result is simply decadent.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery Berliner Weisse

    Berliner Weisse

    Description

    Our interpretation of this German beer style has a moderate acidity and reveals lemony and cereal aromas. With its low alcohol/vol, this wheat blonde is the perfect thirst quenching beer.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery Sure aux framboises

    Sure aux framboises

    Description

    Sour beer to which we added a large amount of raspberries. It distinguish itself by a pronounced acidity and a very pleasant fruity side. With its red color and its extra-raspberry aromas, it will certainly turn heads this summer!

    . . .
    Show details

Passing

  • Shelton Brewery IPA du jour V1
    V1

    IPA du jour V1

    Description

    Like the “menu du jour”, this IPA changes with the brewer's inspiration. The first version is a very juicy, hazy beer, without bitterness. It contains malted barley, wheat and oats, as well as a large quantity of Citra, Mosaic and Simcoe hops.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery IPA du jour V2
    V2

    IPA du jour V2

    Description

    Like the “menu du jour”, this IPA changes according to the brewer’s inspiration. The second version is a Vermont-style IPA that is slightly rounder but just as fruity as the previous one. This time, the brewer features the hops Vic Secret, supported by the Azacca and Amarillo.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery IPA du jour V3
    V3

    IPA du jour V3

    Description

    Like the “menu du jour”, this IPA changes according to the brewer’s inspiration. The third version is a Vermont style IPA to which we added guava. The aromas of the fruit blend perfectly with Mosaic and El Dorado hops.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery IPA du jour V4
    V4

    IPA du jour V4

    Description

    Like the “menu du jour”, this IPA changes according to the brewer’s inspiration. The fourth version is a Vermont-style IPA with tropical fruit aromas with a fresh taste of honeydew melon that lingers. The hops Ekuanot and Hüll Melon are featured in this version.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery IPA du jour V5
    V5

    IPA du jour V5

    Description

    Like the “menu du jour”, this IPA changes according to the brewer’s inspiration. The fifth version is brewed with Citra and Amarillo hops. It offers notes of orange popsicle and lychee.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery IPA du jour V6
    V6

    IPA du jour V6

    Description

    Like the “menu du jour”, this IPA changes according to the brewer’s inspiration. The sixth version is brewed with Mosaic and Simcoe hops. Notes of ripe tropical fruits emerge.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery IPA du jour V7
    V7

    IPA du jour V7

    Description

    Like the “menu du jour”, this IPA changes according to the brewer’s inspiration. This seventh version is a black IPA with resinous notes and a sharp bitterness. The dark malt gives the beer its nice black colour. The hops used in this version are Cascade, Chinook and Columbus.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery IPA du jour V8
    V8

    IPA du jour V8

    Description

    Like the “menu du jour”, this IPA changes with the brewer’s inspiration. For this 8th version, we brewed a hazy IPA with a fruity profile and with little bitterness. We explored the range of flavors offered by Belma and Idaho 7 hops: a happy blend of tangerine, strawberry and cantaloupe, with a herbaceous finish.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery IPA du jour V9
    V9

    IPA du jour V9

    Description

    Like the “menu du jour”, this IPA changes with the brewer’s inspiration. For the 9th version of the IPA du Jour, we opted for the little known Cashmere hops and the popular Citra (lupulin powder). This soft IPA gives off flavours of mango, as well as nectarine and apricot.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery IPA du jour V10
    V10

    IPA du jour V10

    Description

    Like the “menu du jour”, this IPA changes with the brewer’s inspiration. We have designed an IPA with tropical aromas. Brewed with Mosaic and El Dorado hops, the 10th version of our IPA du Jour reveals flavours of pear, nectarine and papaya.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery Stout impérial affiné en barriques de scotch

    Stout impérial affiné en barriques de scotch

    Description

    After our Stout Imperial matured in scotch barrels for one year, we assembled it to obtain a perfect balance. It now shows the typical peaty, smoky and iodized aromas of Scottish whiskeys from the Islay region.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery Stout impérial affiné en barriques de bourbon

    Stout impérial affiné en barriques de bourbon

    Description

    After six months in bourbon barrels, our Stout Impérial is enriched with the flavours and character of these American whiskeys. In addition to the rich and sweet taste of the bourbon, we also find woody notes, as well as chocolate and vanilla notes.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery Saison Brett et Limette

    Saison Brett et Limette

    Description

    This saison is the result of a blend of Saison houblonnée aged in white wine barrels and Saison sure houblonnée aged in American red wine barrels with the addition of brettanomyces claussenii yeast. We also added lime juice. The beer has fruity and funky aromas, supported by lime flavors, but also wild and woody flavors. It is a tart summer beer with a strong personality.

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery Milkshake IPA sure aux abricots

    Milkshake IPA sure aux abricots

    Description

    This beer is part of the Milkshake IPA trend. To add to the pleasure, we opted for a sour version. Our "Milkshake IPA sure aux abricots" (Apricots sour milkshake IPA) was dry hopped with the very fruity Citra hops. It also contains a large amount of apricots, lactose and a little vanilla. On the nose, it is fruity with a hint of vanilla. The taste as the thang of a sour beer which then gives way to the sweetness of apricots and vanilla. The balance is preserved between the sour and sweet aspects, in order to offer a beer full of contrasts and flavors!

    . . .
    Show details
  • Shelton Brewery Sure aux mandarines

    Sure aux mandarines

    Description

    Our Sure aux mandarines is basically a light wheat beer. The addition of tangerine juice gives it a strong fragrance, an orange hue and a refreshing acidity typical of citrus fruits. Its tangy side, its low alcohol content and its fruity flavors make it a refreshing summer beer, perfect for an afternoon cocktail!

    . . .
    Show details

SHELTON

SHELTON
Le brassage artisanal c’est aussi une forme d’art, une façon d’exprimer sa créativité.
Aperçu de la carte des points de vente Trouver un point de vente

Nos bières

Régulières

  • Bièrerie Shelton Saison houblonnée Médaille d'or aux Prix canadiens de la bière de Toronto 2019

    Saison houblonnée

    Description

    Cette saison houblonnée présente de légères notes d’épices et de vanille provenant de la levure belge, ainsi que des arômes de fruits tropicaux issus d’un fort houblonnage à cru. En bouche, on perçoit une complexité fruitée, une légère acidité et une finale sèche. Le goût épicé de la levure de saison vient s’agencer agréablement au fruité du houblon.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton Saison sure houblonnée

    Saison sure houblonnée

    Description

    Cette saison sure de couleur orangée offre des notes de bonbons surs, de pamplemousse et de fruits exotiques. En bouche, elle possède une acidité prononcée, qui provient de l'acidification du moût par des bactéries lactobacillus. Il en résulte une bière très désaltérante.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton NEIPA Médaille d'or au concours Greg Nooman du Mondial de la bière de Montréal 2018

    NEIPA

    Description

    Brassée dans le style de la Nouvelle-Angleterre, la Shelton NEIPA est une India Pale Ale dont la robe orangée est voilée. Veloutée et juteuse en bouche, elle possède de puissants arômes de fruits tropicaux et d'agrumes provenant d’houblons américains. Une légère amertume se prolonge en finale.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton Blonde Espresso

    Blonde Espresso

    Description

    Pour ce projet, Bièrerie Shelton s’est associée au micro-torréfacteur montréalais Saint-Henri. Nous avons soigneusement sélectionné le café idéal pour cette bière: le Godshot. Ce café, légèrement torréfié, offre des notes de zeste d'orange et de sucre brun. À la suite de la fermentation, nous avons infusé à froid les grains de café et également ajouté une petite touche de vanille et du lactose. Il en résulte une bière blonde vivifiante et exotique, aux arômes enivrants.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton Kölsch

    Kölsch

    Description

    La Kölsch est une bière allemande provenant de la ville de Cologne. Elle est conditionnée à froid comme les lagers. Le résultat est une bière blonde toute en subtilités. On y retrouve des saveurs légèrement maltées, herbacées et fruitées. Une douce amertume s’immisce en finale.

    . . .
    Voir les détails

Saisonnières

  • Bièrerie Shelton Stout Impérial

    Stout Impérial

    Description

    Ce stout impérial à 10,5 % alc./vol. est capiteux, onctueux et complexe. D’un noir profond, il possède une effervescence douce propre au style et une mousse dense de couleur moka. On y retrouve des notes de café, de chocolat noir, de vanille, de crème brûlée ainsi que de fruits séchés. En bouche, la texture est veloutée et riche. Les saveurs sont intenses, avec une touche légèrement fumée. Le tout se prolonge en une amertume soutenue.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton Grätzer Médaille de bronze aux Prix canadiens de la bière de Toronto 2019

    Grätzer

    Description

    Cette bière blonde d’origine polonaise est brassée avec du blé fumé au bois de chêne. Désaltérante, légèrement amère et fumée, c’est une bière parfaite pour les chaudes journées d’été.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton Stout impérial Choco-café Médaille d'or au concours Greg Nooman du Mondial de la bière de Montréal 2019

    Stout impérial Choco-café

    Description

    Notre Stout impérial Choco-café a été brassé avec l’excellent café « Holycow » torréfié spécialement pour nous par Saint-Henri micro-torréfacteur. Nous y avons ajouté une grande quantité d'éclats de cacao ainsi qu’une touche de lactose pour une sensation onctueuse en bouche. Ce stout dessert aux saveurs riches et enveloppantes dégage des arômes intenses de chocolat et de café. Le résultat est tout simplement décadent.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton Berliner Weisse

    Berliner Weisse

    Description

    Notre interprétation de ce style de bière allemand à l’acidité modérée dévoile des arômes citronnés et céréaliers. Avec son faible taux d’alcool, cette bière blonde de blé est parfaite pour se désaltérer.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton Sure aux framboises

    Sure aux framboises

    Description

    Bière sure à laquelle nous avons ajouté une importante quantité de framboises. Elle se distingue par une acidité marquée et un côté fruité très agréable. Avec sa robe rouge et ses arômes extra-framboises, elle fera assurément tourner les têtes cet été!

    . . .
    Voir les détails

De passage

  • Bièrerie Shelton IPA du jour V1
    V1

    IPA du jour V1

    Description

    Comme le menu du jour, cette IPA change selon l'inspiration du brasseur. La première version est une bière très fruitée, brouillée et peu amère. Elle contient de l'orge malté, du blé et de l'avoine, ainsi qu'une très grande quantité de houblons Citra, Mosaic et Simcoe.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton IPA du jour V2
    V2

    IPA du jour V2

    Description

    Comme le menu du jour, cette IPA change selon l'inspiration du brasseur. La deuxième version est une IPA de style vermontois légèrement plus ronde mais toute aussi fruitée que la précédente. Cette fois, le brasseur met en vedette le houblon Vic Secret, supporté par l'Azacca et l'Amarillo.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton IPA du jour V3
    V3

    IPA du jour V3

    Description

    Comme le menu du jour, cette IPA change selon l'inspiration du brasseur. La troisième version est une IPA de style vermontois à laquelle nous avons ajouté de la goyave. Les arômes du fruit se marient parfaitement aux houblons Mosaic et El Dorado.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton IPA du jour V4
    V4

    IPA du jour V4

    Description

    Comme le menu du jour, cette IPA change selon l'inspiration du brasseur. La quatrième version est une IPA de style vermontois aux arômes de fruits tropicaux qui laisse en bouche un goût frais de melon miel. Les houblons Ekuanot et Hüll Melon sont à l'honneur.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton IPA du jour V5
    V5

    IPA du jour V5

    Description

    Comme le menu du jour, cette IPA change selon l'inspiration du brasseur. La cinquième version est brassée avec les houblons Citra et Amarillo. Elle offre des notes de litchi et de « popsicle » à l'orange.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton IPA du jour V6
    V6

    IPA du jour V6

    Description

    Comme le menu du jour, cette IPA change selon l'inspiration du brasseur. La sixième version est brassée avec les houblons Mosaic et Simcoe ainsi que de la poudre de lupuline des mêmes houblons. Des notes de fruits tropicaux bien mûrs s'en dégagent.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton IPA du jour V7
    V7

    IPA du jour V7

    Description

    Comme le menu du jour, cette IPA change selon l'inspiration du brasseur. Cette septième version est une « black IPA » qui propose des notes résineuses et une franche amertume. Le malt foncé contenu dans cette bière lui donne sa belle couleur noire. Les houblons utilisés sont le Cascade, le Chinook et le Columbus.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton IPA du jour V8
    V8

    IPA du jour V8

    Description

    Comme le menu du jour, cette IPA change selon l'inspiration du brasseur. Pour cette 8ième version, nous avons brassé une IPA au profil fruité, opaque avec peu d’amertume. Nous avons exploré la gamme de saveurs qu’offrent les houblons Belma et Idaho 7: un heureux mélange de tangerine, fraise et cantaloup, avec une pointe herbacée.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton IPA du jour V9
    V9

    IPA du jour V9

    Description

    Comme le menu du jour, cette IPA change selon l’inspiration du brasseur. Pour la 9e version de la IPA du Jour, nous avons opté pour le méconnu houblon Cashmere et le populaire Citra (poudre de lupuline). Cette IPA très douce laisse planer des arômes de mangue. On y décèle également des saveurs de nectarine et d’abricot.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton IPA du jour V10
    V10

    IPA du jour V10

    Description

    Comme le menu du jour, cette IPA change selon l’inspiration du brasseur. Nous avons conçu une IPA aux arômes tropicaux. Brassée avec les houblons Mosaic et El Dorado, la 10e version de notre IPA du jour dévoile en bouche des notes de poire, de nectarine et de papaye.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton Stout impérial affiné en barriques de scotch

    Stout impérial affiné en barriques de scotch

    Description

    Notre Stout Impérial a séjourné un an en barriques de scotch. Cet affinage l'a imprégné des arômes tourbés, fumés et iodés typiques des whiskys écossais de la région d’Islay. Nous avons ensuite procédé à un assemblage afin d'obtenir un équilibre parfait.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton Stout impérial affiné en barriques de bourbon

    Stout impérial affiné en barriques de bourbon

    Description

    Après un passage de six mois en fûts de bourbon, notre Stout Impérial s'est enrichi des saveurs et du caractère de ces whiskys américains. En plus du goût riche et liquoreux du bourbon, on y perçoit des notes boisées, chocolatées et vanillées.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton Saison Brett et Limette

    Saison Brett et Limette

    Description

    Cette saison est issue d’un assemblage de Saison houblonnée affinée en fûts de vin blanc et de Saison sure houblonnée affinée en fûts de vin rouge américain avec levures brettanomyces claussenii. Nous y avons ensuite ajouté du jus de lime. La bière dégage des arômes fruités et funkys, soutenus par des saveurs de lime, mais aussi sauvages et boisées. C’est une bière estivale acidulée avec une forte personnalité.

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton Milkshake IPA sure aux abricots

    Milkshake IPA sure aux abricots

    Description

    Cette bière s'inscrit dans le courant des milkshake IPA. Pour ajouter au plaisir, nous avons opté pour une version sure. Notre Milkshake IPA sure aux abricots a été brassée avec le très fruité houblon Citra en dry hop. Elle contient aussi une grande quantité d'abricots, du lactose et un peu de vanille. Au nez, c'est fruité et vanillé. En bouche, on a le mordant d'une bière sure qui fait ensuite place à la douceur des abricots et de la vanille. L’équilibre est préservé entre les aspects surs et sucrés, afin d’offrir une bière pleine de contrastes et de saveurs!

    . . .
    Voir les détails
  • Bièrerie Shelton Sure aux mandarines

    Sure aux mandarines

    Description

    Notre Sure aux mandarines est à la base une bière blonde de blé. L’ajout de jus de mandarine lui confère un parfum prononcé, une teinte orangée et une acidité désaltérante caractéristique des agrumes. Son côté suret, son faible taux d’alcool et ses saveurs fruitées en font une bière rafraîchissante et estivale, parfaite pour l’apéro!

    . . .
    Voir les détails